srakacake.blogg.se

Cheerio treats with marshmallows
Cheerio treats with marshmallows





cheerio treats with marshmallows

After all, squash and apples and cranberries are making their way here, too.īut I'll certainly be having quite a few bowls of Pumpkin Spice Cheerios this season!Īre you saying no to pumpkin spice this year or letting a little bit of it into your life? Or to hide in your kids' lunchboxes.ĭon't worry I'm not planning on going too overboard with pumpkin spice this year. Or making them to keep on your kitchen countertop to enjoy with an afternoon cup of coffee with a friend. Pumpkin Panna Cotta (from Lemons for Lulu)īut whatever you do, make these Pumpkin Cheerios Marshmallow Treats to bring to your fall gatherings, bake sales, or Halloween parties.Pumpkin Roll Muffins (from OMG Chocolate Desserts).Pumpkin Doughnuts with Maple Bacon Frosting.But I also strongly urge you to try some of these fabulous recipes that are likely to make you fall in love with pumpkin season again: I totally understand if you're experiencing some pumpkin spice fatigue. They just feel like they're too cool to admit that they love the stuff, too. Let's be honest, you probably just think you don't like pumpkin spice because everyone is telling you not to and laughing at you when you pick up a product off the shelf.īut who cares what they say. And that would be a shame.Įven if you're feeling down on all things pumpkin spice this year, I still think you should give these Cheerio bars a try. Though I guess I'd probably have to leave out the white chocolate chips, too. I wish marshmallows had maybe a little bit less sugar in them because I kind of want to start eating these for breakfast. To be fair, not only did I mix Pumpkin Spice Cheerios and mini marshmallows together, but I also stirred in all those fall spices and white chocolate chips. Why use Rice Krispies when you can use the amazingness that is Cheerios to make bars? They've just always tasted sort of empty to me and leave me feeling unsatisfied, like I need something more.īut making marshmallow treats with Pumpkin Spice Cheerios did not leave me unfulfilled. I really don't know why, considering I absolutely love marshmallows and don't have any problem whatsoever with Rice Krispies.

cheerio treats with marshmallows

I've actually never been a big Rice Krispies treats person. How easy is that? And how delicious are these? Spread the mixture in a greased 9x13 baking dish. You may already know how easy rice krispies treats are to make and you'll be happy to hear these pumpkin Cheerio bars are just as easy!Īll you have to do is melt some butter in a saucepan and stir the marshmallows in until melted.Īdd Cheerios, cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger and stir to coat the cereal in marshmallow.

Cheerio treats with marshmallows how to#

How to Make Pumpkin Spice Cheerios Marshmallow Treats These Pumpkin Cheerios treat bars are simple and you don't need too much to make them. I wanted to do something fun with the Cheerios (other than mindlessly eating them all in a night) and these bars just felt right to me. Pumpkin and Cheerios is a match made in heaven and I'm so happy General Mills finally jumped into the fad.īut these Pumpkin Spice Cheerios are even better mixed with marshmallows and white chocolate chips and made into Cheerio treats. I will probably always love pumpkin and fall spices and I don't know why I feel the need to apologize for it. I know it's really not cool to like pumpkin spice anymore, but I don't care. They're perfect in a bowl with milk to start a cool fall morning. They're made with real pumpkin puree and don't have a fake taste to them whatsoever. If you haven't tried them yet, you should know how fantastic they are. I bought these Pumpkin Spice Cheerios the second I heard about them and this box is already completely gone. My only wish is that the fall season will be kind to us and stick around for a good long while until the snow starts coming. I briefly thought about getting out my Halloween decorations (which consist mainly of glitter pumpkins) and bought my dog a ghost emoji toy at PetSmart. I am no longer in denial that summer is ending and I'm welcoming fall with open arms. I did some boot browsing and a little "fall cleaning." I also ordered a couple sweater dresses online (which most likely won't fit me) and brought a couple sweaters to the dry cleaners.

cheerio treats with marshmallows

These are things I never ever do in the summer. Welp, football season has officially started, so it looks like I'm breaking out the pumpkin. Pumpkin Spice Cheerios and marshmallows are a match made in heaven.

cheerio treats with marshmallows

Fall is in the air and these Pumpkin Spice Cheerios Treats are an easy-to-make spin on the classic Rice Krispies treats.







Cheerio treats with marshmallows